Upcoming Twitter Chat with Nutrition Expert Susan Bowerman

Susan BowermanRegistered Dietitian and all-round nutrition expert Susan Bowerman is hosting a live Twitter chat on November 18th at 10.00 a.m. PST.

The topic of this chat is “Weight Maintenance – You’ve Lost the Weight…Now What?”

For many people, losing weight is often easier than keeping the weight off. When you’re in “weight loss mode” you have a goal you’re trying to achieve, and you’re focused on what you’re eating, how many calories you’re taking in, and how much exercise you’re getting. But once you’ve reached your goal weight, you might find that maintaining the loss is difficult. There are many reasons why maintenance is hard, but it’s not impossible!

This chat will focus on the topic of weight maintenance – why it seems so difficult, and tips to help you keep your weight in check.

Some of the questions Susan will address include:

How do you define weight maintenance?

Why does it seem so hard to maintain your weight after you’ve lost it?

Is there a difference between a diet for weight loss and a diet for maintenance?

How do you stay motivated once you’ve lost the weight?

What can we learn from successful maintainers? How do they maintain their weight loss?

Please join Susan as she tackles everyday diet and nutrition questions. If you would like to submit a question for Susan, join us on Twitter using the hashtag #AskSusan. All answers will be posted on @Herbalife.

Don’t have a Twitter account? No problem. All the nutrition questions and answers will also be posted on our blog.

Susan’s Twitter Chat Details

When: November 18, 2015

10.00 a.m. PST | 1.00 p.m. EST | 6.00 p.m. GMT | 8.00 p.m. SAST

Where: Follow @Herbalife, visit www.Twitter.com/Herbalife or come back to DiscoverGoodNutrition.com

How: Tweet your questions to @Herbalife with the hashtag #AskSusan

What: A Twitter chat is an informal opportunity to put your questions to an expert. Susan Bowerman is a Registered Dietician and can answer questions regarding nutrition, dieting, weight maintenance, cooking and meal planning. Susan is also a Board-Certified Specialist in Sports.

#AskSusan for her advice about how you can maintain your weight and feel good about your ongoing relationship with food.

Susan cannot respond to personal queries and cannot provide medical advice. If you have any health concerns then please consult your medical practitioner.

Susan Bowerman is Director of Nutrition Training at Herbalife. Susan is a Registered Dietitian and a Board-Certified Specialist in Sports Dietetics.

 

 

 

Find out more at: http://www.DiscoverHerbalife.com

North Beach Nutrition - San Clemente Nutrition Bar - Offering Healthy Smoothies - Hot & Cold Tea - and Health Coaching To Help You Reach Your Fitness Goals. 1502 N El Camino Real San Clemente CA 92672